Manage episode 493038135 series 3180059
GUEST: Marcela Smith, joins us to talk about finally popping her refereeing cherry. Joining the SCGA to help conduct some tournaments - THE GRQ PODCAST EP140
GRQOTW140: A player has a caddie, and fires them after four holes. The caddie then continues to watch the player play, and then on the 7th hole, the player hits a ball into long grass, the ex-caddie goes to search for it and is there for 45 seconds before the player arrives to search. The ball is found 2mins and 45secs later. Is this ball still the ball in play?
GRQOTW139: The player moves a loose impediment that the ball is sitting on. They then realised the ball is sitting on the loose impediment, so they replace the loose impediment exactly as it was so that the ball is in the same position. Is the ball considered to have move and therefore the player gets a one stroke penalty?
GOLF.AI
https://www.instagram.com/golf.ai_/
https://www.facebook.com/golfrulesquestions
https://www.tiktok.com/@golf.ai_
Whatsapp: +1 (415) 517-0843
Free-call:
AUS - +61 2 5023 1831
UK - +44 1302 490357
USA - +1 706 770 4406
142 episodes